In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been an argument on the necessity of exploiting animals for food, medicines, and outfits over years. Some people consider the slaughter of animals to produce meat and other byproducts to be unnecessary. In my view, I totally agree with this idea and will address several compelling reasons in this essay.

Nowadays, many public health challenges confront us in multiple aspects about impaired health conditions, including cancer and heart disease caused by excessive consumption of meat Professional experts are appealing for a change in human diets so that people can get better wellness. Fortunately, a range of plant-based foods is available on the market to be a better choice for meat abstinence. In fact, vegetarian diets are being favored by growing numbers of people and can supplement the same amount of nutrients for consumers. In particular, mushrooms and tofu contain high levels of protein, a kind of nutrient presumably only found in meat, and can be used as a substitute.

Furthermore, medical experiments on animals and medicines manufactured from animals’ body parts received little endorsement in the past. These days, herbs and many other categories of plan-based medicines, such as ginseng, chamomile, can cure my diseases, prolong human life expectancy, and aid medical practitioners handle many ailments. More menacingly, countless wild animals, such as tigers and minks, are exterminated each year to satisfy the demand of the fashion industry for the fur trade of coats and accessories. There are now similar products made from plants and artificial materials that can fulfill human needs. Animals do not have to suffer for our needs anymore.

In conclusion, I think that our needs and desires do not justify the suffering of animals and animal products are no longer necessary. We can choose a different source of nourishment, medicine, and clothing without any toll on wild animals.