In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face to face contact with others. It is a positive or negative development in your opinion.

It is true that the development of internet make our lives more convenient and possible to shop, work or communicate without directly interaction. This issue triggers both advantages and disadvantages

There are several advantages. Firstly, it provides great assistance to hold strong relationship. People have just have a smartphone or a laptop been connected to the global network, they can communicate with their friends or the partners who are in different areas. The parents can make video calls with their children studying abroad easily. The distance is no difficulty to share information. Secondly, using internet make people reduce business expenses as well as reduce travel time. More and more e-commerce web is appeared, shoppers have plenty of choices from different providers. They can purchase whatever they want at anywhere with just a device connected with wi-fi, 3G or 4G technology. In addition, the effect of internet lead to have easy access to information resources. It’s no hard for people to fulfill their study and broaden their knowledge by joining in online course. Therefore, the internet has its advantages well

On the other hand, this development also causes the negative impacts. It is clearly that the interaction by face to face are in less and social communication skills are limited. In many families, people have more trouble in communication due to they have less time for eye to eye contact together. Moreover, the common phenomenon has happened that most people are internet addict. They spend all their free time on surfing internet, be glazier in physical activities such as sports,yoga, etc. it causes several negative mental health problems. Children are poor eyesight because of playing game online by smart phone all days

In conclusion, the internet is developed rapidly in our modern world. Although it has not only advantages but also disadvantages, it is believed that our lives more convenient via internet. People should consider how wise we use it to get more positive benefits.