Some teacher think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenager school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.

Going abroad for studying has gained in popularity in recent years, especially students. Some people believe that this common phenomenon yields more beneficial for all teenagers school students. In my view, it has both advantages and disadvantages.

There are some reasons for advocating. Firstly, it helps to improve the knowledge level. These programmes include many various students from different countries, and they share their knowledge and information each other. The participants understand and get acquainted with good values from students of developed countries and upgrade knowledge themselves. Secondly, people who decide to continue their education abroad will be opened their mind. Living and studying in foreign country make students have chance to practice their language. From that, they can adapt to another culture and learn vast knowledge which can be not given by their home countries

Nevertheless, opponents also have their reasonable arguments. In fact, studying abroad costs money extremely expensive. It includes cost living, tuition fee, ect. It’s hard for students who come from developing countries to apply student exchange programs in industrial nations because of the financial burden. For example, the standard of living in Vietnam is lower and most of cost is much cheaper than in Australia or united state. Thus, students who study abroad will face trouble problems about financial. Moreover, the cultural shock is a huge issue that any student has to go through. There are cultural differences between the European and Asian countries, the surprise at the beginning time is unavoidable. The oversea students have to be familiar with culture and mingle with the local people in another country. It takes them a period of time to undergo these difficulties

In conclusion, despite a few negative effects of studying abroad, I would argue that the benefit of international student exchange outweigh its drawbacks.