In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development

It is common argued by some toward the issue related to the replacement of face-to-face shopping, working and communication by online methods. I am of the opinion that this trend is bringing significant benefits for our society because it has saved a lot of valuable funds and reduced the amount of unwanted consumption.

On the one hand, my stance stems from the most persuasive online mechanism’s merit is that people in society can save a huge amount of time and money by working, purchasing, or even information transferring online. By using the internet as a convenient channel to flexibly select product that shoppers are seeking, many may save time to go the shop places to consider which ones to buy in wasting hours in long queues. In addition, many are benefited by home-based working chances without costly travelling on the road to their distant workplaces. For example, while a plenty of shopping fans can just stay at home to pick their fabulous cloths on the Amazon site, designers can chat with fellows and accompany their drawings then submits these to bosses via company’s online portal without commuting.

Another conspicuous reason why I am in favor of using internet instead of face-to-face commercial is that over-consumption can be diminished significantly. In traditional method of shopping, consumers tend to buy more than their needs. While females usually get lost in the variety of jewelries, men often seem to buy unwanted high-tech devices when they going to electronic shops. Nowadays, due to the online based technology, it seems to minimize the amount of money spent in these products, hence save the costumer’s budgets. For instance, a housewife, who are looking for a kitchen ware, will avoid the distraction by various skirts which may be showed in the next store if she goes to the nearby shopping mall.

In conclusion, it is often believed by many who agree with my point is that the positive influences created by internet are significant for shopping, working, and communication purposes. This is because of minimizing costs in these activities and wasting consumption.