In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current 4.0 technology era, a plenty of the country's human resources lack some sort of interpersonal expertise such as communication and teamwork. Social skills that are eclipsed by electric devices may be to blame. In the following paragraphs, I will analyze the causes of this situation worldwide. In the following paragraphs, I will analyze the causes of this situation worldwide.

First of all, when electronic devices along with popular social networking sites such as facebook, Instagram and online games with their own messaging tools have created new steps for people's life that made face-to-face communication absent. Humans depend on them more than spending time with friends or outdoor activities, many parents are always busy with work and do not spend time playing or talking with their children is also a reason. Not only that, the education of the country also affects children quite a lot in their lifestyle and thinking, many schools only focus on teaching hard knowledge to children but do not support them to build basic soft skills such as communication with classmate via creating a study group, it has increasingly pushed this situation to become more common.

The consequences of the lack of essential soft skills leave a lot of consequences for those who do not possess it such as not building good relationships with colleagues, customers, poor work results when they can’t discuss or decide on all matters. The most common are the interviewers when applying for jobs, by not being open and difficult to communicate with strangers, causing themselves to lose points with the advisory board, which leads to them not being hired and becoming unemployed. To talk about the data of this situation, Vietnam can be an example with the unemployment rate of working age in 2022 is 3.22%, increasing to 0.54% compared to 2021. In addition that, due to socially inactive, it will form loneliness, which has a negative impact on mental health or worse is depression.

In brief, the proficient training of professional hard skills for employees is extremely necessary, but besides that, communication skills are also one of the things that need to be noted. To my own supports, I totally consume that practicing soft skill will help people feel more confident when applying for jobs as well as building good relationships with colleagues and customers to help achieve higher work performance.