In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, many employees do not have essential soft skills, suchlike easy-communicating with each other and team-building-working. In my perspective, I suppose that the main causes are young people living in virtual platforms more than in the real life. And, this essay below will discuss and explain more about my points of views.

To begin with my stating, many a young person has wasted all of their free time online; thus, they have not learned interpersonal skills in the real world, when spending all his time on social media, such as Facebook or Tiktok, or playing online games. As a result, young people might be uncomfortable talking or dealing with someone directly. For instance, a university student who always gets almost his time on Facebook interaction, the consequence will be shown that he gradually becomes less confident in communication, has got the raw information which is not clearly proved to be sure; or even the most severe happening could be over-stressed and get intention to be too negative on his living. Thus, I do not completely support to the notion for over-using the virtual-social interactions for gaining life experience.

Moreover, difficulties in interpersonal communication can also be attributed to the shape of modern life. In fact, there are plenty of people those who focus more on their educating studies than gaining soft skills through the reality. Whilst most of educational systems in diverse countries include only curriculum for academic purposes and knowledge, students suffer from lacking of soft skills. Therefore, a major part of students really care only about their grades, even have social phobia. In parallel, young people should be encouraged to join a club or a sports team during the period when they are studying in order for them to build necessary interpersonal skills like cooperation and teamwork. When all mentioned suggestions are set in line, to my personal thoughts, the soft skills which are gain in the period of studying time would obviously be helpful and important for the future career after students’ graduation.

In conclusion, I strongly admit that being a successful employee is not just about having the relevant expertise, but also having interactions with one’s colleagues. That is the core reason why the young people should be given opportunities to develop these skills while they are gaining their academic progress to avoid being not well-prepare for their career path and lacking of the adaptation.