In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the advancement of technology, human can replace animal products with synthetic ones. Therefore, some people believe that it will soon be needless to use animals for food or medical experiments. Personally, I agree the idea to a certain extent.

Firstly, with respect to food, there has been an increase in the number of vegetarians recently. Plants and herbs can provide sufficient nutrients for our body to function normally. Furthermore, meat is considered to be poisonous due to pollution and chemicals. For example, fish living in contaminated water areas may contain toxic substances for human health. However, meat is indispensable to create a diversity of cuisine culture in the world. Consequently, it is impossible to totally eliminate animal-based food.

Secondly, animal testing has played an inevitable role in medicine. Although this practice is unethical and debatable, it is important to find a cure for human diseases. Fortunately, thanks to the advances and breakthroughs in science and technology, scientists has made every effort to minimize the use of animals. Nevertheless, there are some false beliefs that some parts of animals, for example rhino horns and monkey brains, can treat various illnesses. Additionally, people no longer need to use fur for clothing as they can produce synthetic fibres to make clothes.

In conclusion, there are some fields that humans can eradicate the use of animals, yet it is impractical to stop using them altogether. My view is that human should limit the need of animal products as much as possible.