In money countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, aging became a new challenge for some countries, especially developed countries. In my opinion, the potential detriment from this case is greater than the merit we receive.

There are several reasons why older people can create positive effects. Firstly, the situation in that country is more peaceful. It is because, older people more spend time taking rest, unlike young people that allocate their time to playing, party, and hard work. Another reason, the environment will be maintained properly. For instance, older people’s hobby is doing something connected with nature, like planting and watering. Overall, there is no hesitation, that older people have a crucial role in a country.

Regarding to this evidence, it is clear to me that the main benefits are, but the drawbacks are too serious. One of the biggest problems in the world today is economic growth slowing down. It is due to, older people’s ability to produce goods and services decreased. There are affected by lower productivity slightly down. By way of example, if the company uses technology for making their work more efficient, besides their older employee would not operate it, so that he productivity will not reach the maximum profit.

Overall, despite the fact that there are benefits if the majority of society in some countries is older people, I believe could be a danger for the country in the future, especially their economy and heredity. Nevertheless, I hope, the government will make a great policy to control this population to keep balance.