More and more are working from home. Is this a positive trend or a negative trend?

It becomes apparent that due to the coronavirus pandemic circulating every single nation, the trend of working from has been thriving to a certain degree. While there are a number of reasons that’s necessary to be addressed, this essay will also put a comment on this development.

On the one hand, working from home can be a pain sometimes. One of the most obvious disadvantages has to the lack of interaction among coworkers. As a result, it would be hard to make major discussions and plans for the future due to the inefficiency of exchanging virtual messages as well as voice chatting through software. Moreover, many people don’t have the resources to work without an environment. Either not being able to access the important documents left at the workplace or work in silence and formality, which could be disturbed by family members, specifically children.

Regardless, working from home seems to outweigh a productive environment to a certain degree. One of the most obvious advantages has to be the comfort and freedom of working at home. To be more specific, the workers themselves would be able to participate in other activities such as eating and interacting with their family members while working. Additionally, it can be easily pointed out that working at home is safe. For in-depth, the current outbreak of coronavirus would pose a lot of health problems for workers and students. As a result, keeping social distance would ensure a healthy working environment for the workers themselves as well as many others.

In conclusion, while working from home can be an inconvenience due to a number of factors, the current situation of the viral pandemic suggests that everyone should be employed remotely.