Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

A percentage of individuals believe that the connection between political media and people’s lifestyle has always been inconsistent. While many people have a neutral opinion, I would have to strongly disagree.

On the one hand, it can be easily pointed out that watching the news, in general, can be unworthy in some instances. In terms of newspapers, the way they provide information can be confusing as a single page of a newspaper can be jam-packed with a large quantity of information stored as blocks of texts. For some people, this would make them lose their interest. However, while TV news programs are made as a solution to newspapers, information seen from TV cannot always be accurate. This is due to the fact that TV hosts have to cite through news articles, interviews, and updates regarding political events in such a precise amount of time to save broadcasting bandwidth. As a result, the description of real-life events can lack a noticeable amount of context regardless of how many trusted sources are involved.

On the other hand, taking other factors in account on a large scale is extremely essential as it marks the whole point of news media in the first place. To be more specific, a noticeable proportion of family hosts has been combatting financial issues. Since the costs of technological devices like radio and TV can be unaffordable, the distribution of newspapers is one of the many ways to keep minorities up to trend. Furthermore, news articles and TV programs are made solely for the purpose of informing citizens for upcoming events like weather alternation, political discussion, health pandemic, and so on. As a result of the influence of news media, people have always been living in a systematic society where problems can be addressed politically. Without these helpful sources, society would be mindlessly progressing from generation to generation.

In conclusion, while news media can seem like they are what slows us down every day, the underestimation of these very helpful news sources would pose many problems to humanity as a whole.