It is true that a huge proportion of masterminds like doctors and professors are relocating themselves to civilized countries to seek for occupation. While this essay will discuss the negative outcomes of this development, some suggestions about solution will also be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, the effects of professionals leaving their countries on poorly-developed areas can be colossal. One of the most devastating results of the decline in doctors in developing nations has to be the lack of healthcare. To be more specific, due to the insufficient number of health professionals, medical infrastructures like hospitals or medical research centers cannot be distributed. As a result, not only will medical quality become less reliable and effective, the effort of finding cures for diseases in these poor areas would also become passive. Moreover, the downturn of knowledgeable experts would lead to the worsening quality of education in general. Without a proper source of intellect, students in poorly developed nations cannot participate in global educational programs or environmental projects, which are considerably expensive to invest in. Simply speaking, students will not be able to acquire more advanced and complex knowledge from cheap and mediocre programs and teachers.

On the other hand, there are various measures governmental units can take to combat the currently arising problem of the shortening number of professionals. Since one of the major factors of this phenomenon is salaries and working conditions, the government can pay more attention to providing perfect accommodation for dealing with workloads as well as increasing salaries to meet the expectation of local specialists. Secondly, intellectual masterminds across the world should always be encouraged to publish voluntary online programs. To be more specific, professors globally can spend a portion of their time to indirectly educate students in developing areas using the already existing tool, which is the Internet. In fact, a number of online-learning programs like KhanAcademy and Coursera are amazing examples of this development.

In conclusion, while it is visually evident that the number of professors and medical professionals in developing countries is witnessing an alarming decline, it is crucial to know that combatting such outcomes would only acquire a handful of simple alternation.