More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

MM

These days,more and more people use many kinds of apparatuses in order to communicate with each other regardless of social or personal scenes. Occasionally,people choose to use technology rather than meeting face to face.

There are some advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

First, thanks to these equipments, people can contact easily without worrying about time or places. For example, SNS applications make it possible to get or send information and things they need to tell easily no matter they are or what they are doing

In addition, information or contents which are delivered through technology can be checked many times in the case that they are preserved as pictures or texts.

However, there are some disadvantages of technology. Technological tools are not useful to understand how the opponents feel or think. People understand others feeling through behavior, tone of voice, and facial expression. Most of these equipment do not deliver detailed information. Technology does not detail these types of emotions and such, which has a risk of leading to mutual misunderstandings or disputes.

Technological equipments are convenient for communicating, but we have to pay attention to whether the proper expressions are being used to avoid misunderstandings.