More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

There is no doubt that nowadays technology has essential function in every aspects of human life including the ways of communication. Moreover, technology has been quite helpful for people who has arduous task become easier. Although it has encouraged enhancement of information transmission in terms of speed and opportunities, it has also threatened existence of face to face social life interaction. This essay will discuss the positive and negative sides of technology for communicating.

Looking firstly at the advantages, technology has engendered unprecedented development in communication sector. The obvious benefits is that owning to the blessing of technology, people can communicate with their beloved people easily and instantly. In other hand, people can have direct and live interaction with others even if anyone lives in the farthest corner of the planet. For instance, prevalence of video chatting provided space for people to share not only their audio but also moments at the same time beside of geographical boundaries. Clearly, face to face communication requires someone to be physically present at the time for conversation, which is often not possible to people who live overseas.

Nevertheless, technology is not exempt from drawbacks. Firstly, human become more and more obsessed of communication based on technology because its convenience. Thus, every single day of life has being supplanted by the virtual communication. Moreover, people is going to be more susceptible of cyber-crime. Cyber offenders claim can gain people confidential data and use it as blackmail. Also, they can use it to defamation. The worst effect being obsessed through technology is it eventually make people engendered loneliness and then stress because of the virtual confabulation cannot replace the joy of realistic interaction.

In conclusion, while technology has bestowed communication more easily and infinite, it also has lessened real interaction among people and vulnerable of cyber-crime.