One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of indifference towards social relationships including family bonds and friend connections. It is the fact that there has been an increasing number of people who are restless in pursuit of money making without sufficient time with family and friends. In the following paragraphs, the causes would be analyzed with the effects being indicated.

First and foremost, this trend could be attributed to some factors that should be taken into consideration. A justification is that daily expenses have been increasing day by day, which often requires both husband and wife to put a strain on earning money to cater for essential demands. Another trigger is the globalization era which raises the level of fierce international competition in the workplace. Particularly, people are faced with harder and tougher work which oblige worker to incessantly improve themself, and as a result, their leisure time which should have been spent on family activities and hanging out with friends is taken up.

It is can undeniable that this problem have adverse impacts on individuals and the whole society. To begin with, apathy in a family could create an intangible distance which contributes to the rate of conflict and misunderstanding among members, leading to the increasing rate of divorce cases. Moreover, children who lack parents’ care and empathy, easily being lured by bad peers who might launch them onto the path of crimes. Last but not least, relationships surrounding people would be broken and hard to maintain if they did not receive deserved attention.

In conclusion, this phenomenon could be provoked by a number of different reasons which result in several consequences. Only when governments and individuals make concerted efforts could this trend be efficiently handled.