More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, many people tend to live in large metropolises. There are a number of obstacles when living in urban areas and several solutions should be proposed to improve urban life.

There are two primary difficulties make the city to be a hard place. One disadvantage is that people will face the high daily cost like housing, healthcare service, transportation,... It is no doubt that the living cost is likely to be much expensive than in small countries. Another issue is the impact of different types of pollution such as air pollution, noise pollution. This difficulty will directly affect people's health.

However, measures must be taken by governments and authorities to change the city life. Firstly, governments should build social housing to decelerate the cost of living. Secondly, the executive branch should offer the public transport systems on the street and encourage them to use public transport instead of private vehicles.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the disadvantaged living in the city that individuals are facing to.