More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities can be seen as places of opportunity; however, people who live in a large metropolics often suffer from overpopulation and pollution. In order to deal with these problems, governments could do many things, such as invest money in social buildings and public transport services.

One of the main problems that citizens are struggling with is overpopulation, which leads to the raising of living costs. In other words, with the rapid influx of people into cities, the population of the cities is abruptly increasing, and supplies ranging from basic commodities to housing will soon be insufficient for everyone. As a result, people in cities have to pay more money to cover their expenses than those who live in the country. In addition, the population also threatens citizens' lives. One of the undeniable reasons for this is that they have to suffer from gas emissions, which are released from factories and vehicles. More over, traffic jams due to overpopulation can make the air quality becomes much poorer. As a result, they can easily to get asthma and other respiratory hazards.

There are several approaches that governments can take to address this issue.First, they should invest money in social or affordable buildings in order to minimize living costs. Secondly, to solve the air pollution problems, authorities can encourage the public to use public transport by improving their services or by organizing campaigns to raise people’s awareness about protecting the environment.

In conclusion, city life can be more stressful and unhealthy than many people expect; however, these problems can be solved by governments by building more social housing and public transportation services.