Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, the environment is becoming more and more polluted. However, what people can do to tackle this problem is always a topic of debate. While a school of thought holds that the high level of science and technology is one of the keys to protect the environment, others say that the more simple life becomes, the healthier the environment is. Both views are justified, but I personally lean toward the latter.

There is no denying that science and technology can solve environmental problems by using modern materials. For example, air pollution is mostly caused by CO2, which can be reduced by using renewable energy from either solar or wind. Furthermore, electric vehicles can reduce gas emissions, which are made possible by advanced technology.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that simplifying life can do much more than that. Firstly, if people became more simple, they would not need to put on fashionable clothes, which is one of the keys to solving environmental problems. This idea seems odd, but in fact, each year people pollute the ocean by throwing thousands of tons of clothes into it, even though some of them are just used once. Secondly, if the standard of living drops, a lot of companies will not need to color their packages. A good example of this is the Orion Company, where there is one edition of chocopie that is not painted to protect the environment, according to their administrator.

In conclusion, while the potential benefits of using the power of science and technology to solve environmental problems make it seem like a good idea, However, the sack of simplizing life is totally donimant the first idea.