More and more people are moving away from agriculture background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this. What solutions can you offer.

It has been found that an increasing number of individuals are migrating towards cities for the sake of employment after quitting their farming profession. This can cause sheer competition among the inhabitants of the cities and can also lead to unemployment. However, there are some ways that can assist in alleviating these issues.

The predominant challenge that urban residents and migrated masses can have is the competition which they can face in the developed locations. Sometimes, jobs are limited and accommodation can also be a reinforcing problem for those who shifted to urban areas.As a result, there can be high chances of congestion in the streets, roads, hospitals and grocery stores, specifically, if the government is not prepared.In addition, some of the employees can also suffer exploitation, as recruiters can a have a number of options available who are willing to work even less than the lower wages.

However, there is a number of solutions that can be offered to mitigate these situations. Firstly, the government can build more facilities such as hospitals, shopping malls, educational institutes and recreational centres in the outskirt areas.In other words, this will not only increase the employment rate in the rural places but also people living in distant lands can have better facilities available and they will stay where they are living, consequently, the state can also save those who are indulged in farming.Furthermore, those who chose to move to cities should be protected by state laws. In this context, authorities should set rules, for example, setting minimum wage to prevent exploitation of workers.This will safeguard their rights.

In conclusion, the government's intervention in the rural areas can provide better job opportunities for their residents and the functional rights of those who have become part of the city can be protected.