More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Increasing population is migrating to cities, leaving their farms and fields in rural areas, to seek for jobs. Mass shifting to urban areas cause burden on city infrastructure and lack of work force in countryside but this can be solved by taking decisive steps.

To begin with, one of the major problem which this relocation pose is that strain on public services. At present, urban areas are designed to withstand a certain population count because of limited areas and resources. This means influx of people form rural areas could result in poor living conditions for City residents. Another issue associated with it is stiff competition among workers and difficulty to find affordable house. For example, in developing countries, rural people who shift to cities usually work on lower wages and are willing to live in crowded house, causing problems for city workers.

However, this problem is not insurmountable, it can be curved using certain measures. Firstly, the government is obligated to invest money for betterment of society means investing in rural areas is must to provide facilities. By providing job opportunity , better healthcare and education people can be avoided to move to cities. Secondly, promoting sustainable urban development is helpful to address the needs of city dwellers. This should not only ensure affordability and accessibility of houses, but also reduce city sprawl and urban congestion.

In conclusion, while there are certain problems associated with the shifting of people to cities, with the allocation of funds on basic necessities these problems can be solved.