Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Some recruiter wish to have constant accessibility to their workforce, even in the off-days. Although having the option to contact employee all the time leads to better productivity and customer satisfaction, i believe there are some major drawback.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of constant communication with employees. Firstly, companies can improve their productivity and efficiency. This is crucial for companies to survive in the competitive market and deal with unexpected changes as it helps employers to mobilize teams to deal with urgent issues like last-minute deadlines to maintain their reputation. Secondly, Better customer support and satisfaction. For example, by fulfilling the clients orders in holidays, companies try to live upto their expectations and this ensures retention and customer loyalty in a long run. Open communication allows employees to have better coordination and collaboration with in companies which is beneficial for companies to keep track of the projects.

Nevertheless, despite those advantages, i believe employees face serious issues from constant communication. One problem is that this might lead to burnouts and decrease in work-life balance. Employees go on holidays, for instance, either to enjoy their quality time with their family members or love ones, this gives them a chance to break their monotony of work life, but having constant pressure to always be available disrupt it. Another negative aspect is that staff may feel under value, if they are expected to be reachable all the time, without getting compensation. While Mostly people are paid at a workplace according to their working hour, being working even in holiday cause stress which could be a problem.

In conclusion, poor work-life balance and overburden of work far outweigh the minor benefits of the option to communication 24/7 with workers.