Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

To what extent do you agree?

Given that the vast majority of artists earn inadequate wages , it is imperative that the government provide financial support to enable them to continue their artistic endeavour . I completely agree that it is the best way to tackle the issue of struggling artists .

One of the main reasons behind my agreement is that artists through their arts express thoughts , convey complex ideas and make people familiar with their cultures and histories . They foster creativity , community unity and a sense of shared identity among people . Thus , to sustain these benefits government funding is crucial . Secondly , unfortunately, many artists find it hard to earn their livelihood and rely on their arts , making it a government obligation to support and defend this cultural endeavour . In other words , artists not only add to the vitality and variety of society , but also have the ability to motivate and educate people .

Another reason is , funding artists ensures that they have all the required resources and opportunities to showcase their art work . This led them to continue creating and sharing their perspective to the World . Finally , nowadays , the majority of the individuals pursue lucrative professions rather than becoming artists , due to low earning potential . Therefore , government support is a must for revitalizing this field and in order to encourage people , especially with god gifted talents to utilise their skills to the fullest .

In conclusion , i reiterate that to motivate new artists, diversify arts and foster creativity the government should provide monetary funds to artists.