Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Considering both low wages of artists and the significant social earnings of the quite broad mixture of art fields together, the efforts of the governments for subsidizing them to stay in touch with their profession seems to be reasonable.

Looking at the rapidly changing world in which the most occupations would be replaced with high-tech robots that can handle the humankind repetitive jobs, the influential effect of art on rising a generation who are armed with creativity and innovation; the characteristics that couldn’t be stimulated by most sophisticated technologies, is immeasurable.

Focusing on the objectives of art, it is created to enhance the social standards by attacking what is thought of convention in modern societies. Another feature that is worth mentioning is the ability of an artist to introduce a nation’s cultural values to unknown people by making compelling artworks and representing them in international exhibitions.

Although in most cases the government must help artists to create a lucrative industry, the new developments of technologies for instance NFTs which are certifications of ownership and selling them online could be also beneficial for the bottom line as much as governments fund, if not better.

To conclude, we may interest the young by teaching them the most integral abilities to overcome job insecurity in the not-too-distant future by art. Moreover we should leverage the artist's profound capabilities in redeveloping peoples’ notions. However, this doesn’t mean that the only way for making money out of art can be provided just by governments.