Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in

order for them to continue with their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Considering both low wages of artists and the significant social earnings of the various art fields together, the efforts of the governments for subsidizing them to keep them in touch with their profession seems to be reasonable.

Looking at the rapidly changing world in which most occupations would be replaced with

high-tech robots that can handle humankind repetitive jobs, the influential effects of art on raising a generation who are armed with creativity and innovation, which are the characteristics that wouldn’t be stimulated by most sophisticated technologies, is immeasurable.

Focusing on the objectives of art, it is created to enhance the social standards by attacking what is thought of convention in modern societies. Another feature that is worth mentioning is the ability of an artist to introduce a nation’s cultural values to foreigners by making compelling artworks and representing them in international exhibitions.

Although in most cases the government must help artists, the new developments of

technologies, for instance, NFTs which are certifications of ownership for artworks that can be sold online, could be also beneficial, if not better, for the bottom line as much as governments funds.

To conclude, we may interest the young by teaching them the most vital abilities to overcome job insecurity in the not-too-distant future by art. Moreover, we should leverage the artist's profound capabilities in redeveloping peoples’ notions. However, this doesn’t mean that the only way for making money out of art can be provided just by governments.