Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that

artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts or ideas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Discussing the freedom that artists need to expand the innovation and creativity which is in their head, we should always keep in mind that in most cases it is true that curbing enthusiasm and passion would interfere with the thoughts in an artist’s brain, however, being thoroughly free sometimes rivals lack of discipline that is necessary for being successful in any field.

Usually, people who are completely free are not committed to what they are doing, as a

consequence whenever it's vital to meet the deadlines these people would probably fail; for instance, in a scheduled exhibition that might change the whole course of an artist’s career they fail to deliver what is expected of them. Moreover, the artist could suffer from a shortage of commitment in their interpersonal relationships and they barely satisfy the minimums of a long-term intimacy.

Needless to say, creativity and innovation could be an integral part of an artist’s life, but isn’t all what is needed to fully accomplish the maximum capacity of one's mind. Some other factors such as determination and perseverance are to name but a few monumental abilities of a successful artist. To fully understand the concept, we might have noticed the remarkable brilliance of best-selling artists who had reached attainments not just by following their passions ,but also by considering the mentioned characteristics as beneficial components of an artist.

To conclude, both creativity and innovation should be engraved in artists' minds as the

prominent parts of their work. However, they have to redefine their beliefs about attitudes which can shape a great artist’s professional life; meaning that freedom mustn't impede them from exerting a bit of control and commitment on their path.