Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts or ideas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Discussing the freedom that an artist needs to expand innovation and creativity in his or her mind, we should always keep in mind that in most cases it is true that generally curbing enthusiasm and passion would interfere with the thoughts in an artist’s mind. However, being thoroughly free sometimes rivals lack of discipline that is necessary for being successful in any field.

Usually people who are completely free are not committed to what they are doing, as a consequence whenever it's vital to meet the deadlines; for instance an scheduled exhibition that might change the whole course of an artist’s career, these people won’t probably meet them. Moreover, the artist could suffer from a shortage of commitment in their interpersonal relationship and they barely satisfy the minimum needs of a long term intimacy.

Needless to say, creativity and innovation could be an integral part of an artist’s life, yet not all that is needed to fully accomplish the maximum capacity of one's mind. Some other factors such as discipline and time management are to name but a few monumental abilities of a successful artist. To fully understand the concept we might have noticed the remarkable brilliance of best-selling artists who had reached attainment not just by following their passions, but to considering the mentioned characteristics as beneficial components of an artist

To conclude, both creativity and innovation should be engraved in artists' minds as the prominent parts of their work. However, they have to redefine their beliefs of factors other than freedom; meaning that freedom mustn't impede them from exerting a bit of control and commitment alongside the freedom that have always been sought.