Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly argued that companies ought to offer sports and Social amenities. In my opinion, I Completely disagree with this notion as it's a financial burden to companies and its Government's responsibilty.

One of the main reasons why I disagree that multinational companies allocate money on amenities for locals is that it puts the financial burden on companies, especially if these amenities are not generating sufficient revenue to cover up the maintenance cost. In other words, Corporations have a lot of things to deal with Under a limited budget and resources like investments to thrive, employee salaries, and Company infrastructure. Therefore, investing in such facilities is not not possible, without Compromising their Care business operations. Also, these companies may lack expertise to operate these facilities effectively, making it a health hazard in the long term.

Secondly, it is the Government's obligation to provide sports venues and social facilities to people, ensuring the well-being and healthy growth of Society. Most of the government's income comes from the pockets of the general public through taxes and thus, private organisations are not obliged for this investment, Additionally, if Companies invest in such facilities not only will it divert the liability to the private sector, but also its impact would not be much fruitful for Companies to earn profit. Hence, to sustain operational and thrive, private companies should avoid funding sports and public services.

In Conclusion. I reiterate that State governments are in charge of offering sports and public facilities Instead of private companies.