Some people think that the government waste money on arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that government funds should be spend on public service rather than on arts like music, museum. Although i believe that services should be authorities first priority , i also opine that arts are still important part of the culture.

One the one hand, there are certain reasons why i think that government spending should be on public services. The conspicuous one is that services such as health care, education, public transport have a direct influence on people's livelihood and these facilities represent the standard of living of society would have . To examplify , if government allocate money on health then the individuals have better health results in better mortality rate . similarly, with better education public can get better job and able to compete globally. Consequently, not only happiness of the general mass surge but also economic would be boosted as people have better chance of getting lucrative jobs.mostly unprivileged people are rely on these facilities the most so government should invest in these services .

One the other hand, i would argue that arts remain a pivotal and integral part of the nations culture. Firstly investment in arts ensure the protection of heritage of a country. To eleborate , as arts are the sign of identity and culture of a society and with its conservation , it create a sense of togetherness in people , resulting boost in patriotism. Secondly, due to advent of television and movies people are shifted more toward digital platform , and museum and art centers suffer from this. As a result , there revenue generation is deceased and without the financial aid of government they may result in closing permanent which will be a big loss to the society in cultural aspects as valuable information will be lost.

In conclusion, while i believe that government need to spend on public facilities , but i also opine that it should not be spent on the determint of arts .