Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays an increasing number of people are utilising smartphones and computers due to which individuals are becoming less adept in communication in person. In my opinion, i completely agree that over dependence on the internet and technology causes people to give less preference to face to face interactions as it provides more opportunities to show their views.

A good reason why the internet leads people to deprive from real interactions with others is that it gives more freedom to people to express their thoughts and ideas while staying anonymous. At present, youngsters, especially introverts face difficulties to socialize, either because of their shy nature or lack of confidence. This could possibly lead to self isolation in their adulthood, but through social media like instagram, Facebook they can make friends around the world and share their feelings with them without even meeting them in real life. Hence, it encourages them to use the internet over face to face communication.

Another reason is that surfing on the internet means interacting with people around the world by sitting in the comfort zone. For example, from the last decade, people living across the globe are more well connected with each other than ever, due to the introduction of social networking services. Therefore, people are losing their ability to communicate face to face as they are more interested in communicating with their virtual friends. Moreover, through social networking sites individuals can have conversations with theirs alot friends whether they are living close to them or in other countries, at once as opposed to wasting time by visiting them.

In conclusion, i reiterate that people would forget how to communicate in future if they heavily rely on the internet and technology .