Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It true that mobile phones and computers play an intergral part in our lives. While I accept that the development of technology may helps us feel comfortable in living, I believe that it does have some negative impacts on our communication skill.

On the one hand, there are a variety of benefits why people are still using these high-tech devices. One reason is that technology makes people get closer easily because they can keep in touch with someone who lives far away quickly. For example, with the invention of the Internet, people can contact to their friends and family from another countries. They therefore could save a great deal of time and money by doing this. Furthermore, a lot of devices now have Skype and they could go their business with partners by this application. Instead of wasting several weeks to wait the information from the other party in order to finish a project, it is much easier to stay at work place, working online before a big screen and have done all the work.

On the other hand, it seems to me that people are more dependent on technology nowadays and I believe this is an essential part of decreasing people’s communication skill. Firstly, because of paying serious attention to the cell phones and computers in order to make friends and send messages instead of speaking, they will not want to say to another person anymore. This may let people stay inside almost day due to they do not adore the outdoor life. Secondly, although conservational flow plays crucial roles in our family in order to build relationship, young people would like to play video games and chatting with someone they do not even know and maybe dangerous as criminal while parents would like to watch television and use table to update breaking news. They live in a house without talking face to face. In some cases, this could make them forget how to express and share their feeling to others.

In conclusion, although technology brings some pro to people, it is true that if they spend a large part of our daily life making conversation with friends by mobile phones and working with computers, the capacity to communicate directly in social life will be influenced badly