Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the companies want to achieve success as soon as possible. Therefore, they want their employee to work overtime and forcing them to work even on vacations. Albeit, this may increase the profit only for some period of time but in the long run it has more drawbacks than benefits. It will create a negative impact on the image of the company.

It is a common belief that, working hours are directly proportional to the profit for any industry. Moreover, the senior management should understand that if any individual in the company is not getting proper rest and being disturbed even on his leave period, it will uplift his frustration level and then it might lead to an argument in the work place. In addition, company will lose the trust of their work force. For instance, survey conducted by one of the top private university in Europe illustrates that multifarious companies had lost their numerous significant workers when increased the working hours of their employees.

Furthermore, creating disturbance and calling them at home and on weekends will also affect drastically not only their public life but personal or private as well. As, many persons are not happy with their working hours, and consequently when they reach their home after spending whole day at work they are unable to spend some quality time with their wives, and children such as one of my friend had to divorce her husband as he became mentally unstable and started beating his own daughter. Thus, government should impose some laws on private and public organizations. Also, inform companies to make sure that every employee should get proper rest.

To recapitulate, organizations will ultimately ought to face economic loss if they keep on disturbing workers at odd times. In order, to boost the moral of every individual in the company proper rest is mandatory.