more and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television, microwave oven and rice cooker do you think this is a positive or negative development

Over the past decades, the advantage of technology has never failed to draw of public attention and provoke debates. Although, it helps people do everything easier, it also has harmful. For me, household good is useful if it is used to bring more benefits than drawbacks

The first thing we can not deny that the quality of live has improved by electrical devices. In fact, thanks to the sophisticated design, everything has done easier. For instance, a vacuum cleaner can make people feeling doing house work is not to be a burden or microwave and rice cooker can make cooking becoming an enjoyable process. Thus, the time and energy saved due to house hold goods allow people to work and rest better. This example indicated that the more time you save, the more other things you can do

On the other hand, there are some arguments that it can be a threat to the health of people and wasting money. Some people who against buying a wide range of household goods hold their views for reasons. Firstly, people usually adopt sedentary lifestyle and inactive because the convenience bring for them. As a result, it makes the rate of obesity and other diseases higher. Secondly, when people think it is old and needed to update, they usually throw away and buy a new machine even though the old can continue using. This action will affect to the environment and spend a lot of money buying a new household goods.

In conclusion, household goods bring both upsides and downsides. If human use it carefully, its advantages will eclipse its disadvantages