More and more people in the city lice in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is negative or possitive development.

It is argued that urban residents have less and less spaces and no outdoor areas. While many people supposes that it is the good signal for city development, it seems to me that it is a negative development.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why people believe it is a good thing when urban people had less spaces and outdoor areas.Firstly , a lot of construction was built to improve standard of life for people and therfore outdoor areas reduce significantly. This lead to more mordern spaces for entertainment or land for industry which help increase necessary services for people. Secondly, some people believe that outdoor activities had more risk than indoor activities . So, outdoor areas are not important and it can be insteaded by indoor areas. Moreover, a few people prefer the small space than the large space because it creat a warm feeling it is not waste too much time to moving.

On the other hand, in my opinion, the smaller space and also the less outdoor areas brings more disadvanteage than advantage. For example, people tend to be more easily to get stressed when they stay too long with indoor activities. Meanwhile, Outdoor space with outdoor activities such as sports , arts is always the best way to relax. In addition, narrow space could reduce health of urban citizens. For instance, a children who always live inside the house with narrow space could had the weaker eyes with the shorter vision. By constract, children live in the large space as countryside will adopt rapidly with environment and weather changes.

In conclusion, there are various reasons for possitive opinons in term of restricting spaces and outdoor areas in the city. However, in my opinion,many negative problems will become more serious if this phenomenon continue rising rapidly in the future.