More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

It is true about that urban civilizations have had a trend of owning their houses with small rooms, and without outside places, such as gardens. While some people say that the trend will have serious impacts on communities, but I agree with those who argue that to have a small house in a city will have advantages rather than disadvantages.

Firstly, citizens have tiny properties, where they are still comfortable and happy, leading to decrease of a burden from finance aspects. It is precise that when people, who require their homes having to be bigger and more refurbishments, probably will receive higher pressures from financial invoices, especially cities, where are crowded and extremely economical. Besides that, maintenance for their houses is also a big consideration. For example, with a huge building and a fanny garden, an owner should pay a ton of fees for cleaning and repairing these things.

Then, in high technological and economical development, cities will provide more facilities like gym, as well as public areas, for those who are looking for social demands, such as social activities, environmental experiences. It is a significantly advantage for citizens in which they can achieve two main objectives related to budgets and human demands. Other than that, this trend will encourage people to go outside of their safe zones and will provide social relationships between them, turning to the fact that the communities of urban areas will become more and more friendly.

In conclusion, citizens are unnecessary to have mammoth properties with variety inside and outside facilities, when they can receive all benefits from the cities with the lower costs and more convenient public areas.