More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the cause of this? Can you suggest some possible solution?

A significantly large number of people are of the opinion that work causes an overwhelming amount of pressure, which can take its toll on person’s health and put risk on their mental wellness. Nevertheless, work alone does not lead to anxiety, as there are multiple factors which can lead to stress. This essay will discuss both causes for nervousness and solutions towards its prevention.

First of all, the reasons for a person to feel stressed include external factors, which put high demands on people. Although we are inclined to think that such factors are adverse, for example, exhausting work schedule or rocky relationship, those determinants also include favorable events, such as marriage proposal, getting accepted into college or receiving a promotion. However, not all tension is caused by external factors. There are also internal or self-generated factors, when you worry excessively about something that may not happen or have a pessimistic point of view about certain situations. To elaborate, stress partially depends on person's perception of it, meaning that something that seems stressful for one human being may not faze another one. To put in a perspective, concerning the current situation with the pandemic, some people may find it distressing to be put into a quarantine, while others may enjoy it, as they take pleasure from spending time alone or would like to communicate with their relatives more.

Regarding ways of coping with stress, there are several ways for an individual to avoid it in their everyday life. Firstly, improving the ability to handle it is beneficial in order to contend with tension. The simple act of communicating with others face-to-face can help people to relieve stress when they are feeling agitated. Mediation and relaxing can also alleviate the feeling of anxiety and help to control the receiving amount of stress. Thus, meditating, reading and listening to music can reduce person's everyday stress levels.

To conclude, there are several determinants for a human being to feel physical or mental pressure, which include external and internal factors, and that can be dealt with a number of ways, such as improving your stress threshold and meditating.