Irrefutably, purchasing products through websites is being preferred by increasing the number of people. This essy intends to analyse the reasons why online shopping is becoming increasingly popular among people of today’s generation and repercussions of online shopping on societies and shops.

There are umpteen reasons why large number of people give priority to online shopping. First and foremost, buying goods online allows users to save precious time and money. For example, modern technology has made it possible to purchase products within fraction of seconds though different sites such as Amazon and flipkart. Undeniably, people having knowledge of online shopping do not need to approach local stores and malls in order to purchase products. In this way, people can save their time. Besides this, massive discounts are offered especially on weekends and special days. Interestingly, online shopping enables people to save money as well.

There are numerous effects of doing online shopping on local shops and communities. To embark with, undoubtedly, trend to visit stores would reduce and society members surely become spendthrifts owing to online shopping. To demonstrate it, typically people are able to purchase popular brands of world. Despite have this fact, people invest excessively on trivial things while sitting at home. In the presence of shopping websites, people’s interest towards local malls is more likely to change over time.

To recapitulate, as per my above discussion, it is apparent that online shopping make people extravagant and native shopping comlex will attains a back seat in terms product marketing. However, purchasing products online brings countless advantages to human and believed to be highly appreciable.