More and more people these days work harder and longer hours and have no time for family life and friends. What are the causes in your opinion? How is it affecting family life and the society as a whole? Use relevant examples to support your view

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over couple of decades. Presently, people are in the rat race of achieving more and more in every field. Hence, they are lack of quality time to spend with kith and kins. Here, I would like to account for causes and effects behind this phenomenon.

There are manifold causes behind it. First and foremost, people are passionate for living aristocratic lifestyle. Therefore, they have to work round the clock in order to earn money to fulfill their wishes such as buying ravishing homes, cars and electronic apparatus. Apart from it, people, being show off, want to earn name and fame by accomplishing massive success. As a result, they are being subjected to work for long hours.

Multifarious effects can be put down emerged by this happening in my opinion. Initially, less quality time for family and society members is not only disintegrating to communty sense but also damaging harmony among relationships with family. Hence, unity appears neither among family member nor with society. Furthermore, excessive workload is accelerating the level of stress. Thus, people are becoming physically weaker and psychologically ill.

Further emphasizng on my point of view, new generation is less obidient, sincere, respectful and cooperative because of this trend. For instance, parents have no suffient time to install social etiquettes, moral and cultural values on account of busy schedules. Consequently, noble characters in a society will not be in existentence which is a major concern. In addition, it is difficult for working people to negotiate caring of old people at their homes in their absence. Thence, old people suffer social, emotional and physical problems.

To recapitulate, undeniably, maximizing wealth is the biggest priority in this advanced world. However, people need to balance their working and social lives by managing time schedule.