More and more people these days work harder and longer hour's and have no time for family life and friends. What are the causes in your opinion? How is it affecting family life and the society as whole. Use relevant examples to support your view.

Lifestyle has undergone a dramatic change in this modern era. Presently, people want to live a luxurious lives. Therefore, a massive number of people are working for long hours and they are unable to spend time with their family and friends. Here, I would like to account for the causes and it's bad effects on family life and society with my own perception.

There are manifold points regarding the causes of working for long hours. First and foremost, there is a stiff competition in this hectic life on account of which they are spending their much time on work. Hence, they are not able to give time to their family. What is more, rising inflation is one of the reasons behind the long hours that people spend on their work. For instance, they work harder and earn more to manage their astronomical outlays. Thence, it affects family relations.

Furthermore, people want to uplift their standard of living. Therefore, they work harder and give less time to their families. Moreover, people secure themselves financially for the coming days. To exemplify, they work for extra hours in order to save money for their children education, marriage etc. Thence, it makes people to feel safe in their later years.

There are some demerits of working for extra hours. Initially, long time affects the family relationships. For example, people do not become able to spend time with their children owing to which they may indulge in some criminal activities. Besides this, long hours work prompts to health concerns such as tiredness, fatigue and even stress.

To recapitulate, it is well said that family is an indispensable part of every person's life. Undeniably, work is important to earn for survival. However, it is necessary for the people to spend quality time with their family.