Many people believe that social media has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of using social media.

The trend of using social media is on the elevation. Therefore, a plethora of people are depending on these media to connect with people all over the globe. There are many advantages of using these media .However, it has disadvantages too. This essay will discuss the uses and effects of social media.

Taking some points into consideration, social media has made our life easy and comfortable. The media like face book and twitter helps everyone to connect with the world. To illustrate, people can chat and make friends by staying at home through just a one click. Moreover, the business world is also expanding owing to with introduction of social media in this era 21st century. Many business men are holding conferences online by using these media.

On the other hand, it has darker side too. Today, people are facing various health ailments like weakness of eyesight, back pain and so on due to the excessive spending of their time on social media. Furthermore, owing to the whats app and face book children are spending less time with their parents and it weakens the relationships between families. Hence, it results in conflicts between families.

In the nutshell, there is no doubt there are few demerits of using the social media. However, the merits of the use of the social media are weightier than the demerits.