Nowadays, majority of people are migrating to metrocites.what are the reasons behind this happening? Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this growing trend.

The trend of migration is on prevalence all over the world. Presently, a massive number of people are moving to advance cities. Here, i would like to account for the reasons, pros and cons of this growing trend.

There are manifold reasons of migrating to metrocites. First and foremost, people get more job opportunities in advance cities that is why they are migrating from small cities to mega cities.Therefore, people get more pay-scale from these cities.Hence, it uplifts their living standard. Second, they are moving into metrocites for the purpose of higher education. As a result, it helps to develop their career.

There are enormous merits of moving to advance cities. Metro cities have better facilities such as higher education, employment, multi-specialists hospitals,clubs for entertainment etc. Therefore, all these facilities lead to the advancement of lifestyle of people. What is more, it not only makes them sociable characters but also give them the chance to adopt new culture. For example, they interact with new people or colleagues and learn something new about their culture.

Besides these merits, there are immense demerits which are faced by these metrocites. Firstly, the migration of a masses of individuals prompts to crowd traffic in cities. As people are using their vehicles which create traffic jams on roads as in the Delhi city. Hence, it creates hassles to the local people and therefore disturbs their lifestyle. What is more, the crowded cities lead to pollution due to excessive use of vehicles such as air and noise pollution. As a result, it prompts to ecological hazards.

All in all, migration to metropolitan cities benefits to people but people should be aware of its negative effects so that they can manage these happenings in their own ways.