Do you think the significance of English language as an international language

will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation?

What is your opinion

English language is gaining popularity over the entire globe with globalization. The notion of the importance of English language in future has both merits and demerits for the entire world especially where the English is not the first language. This essay will agree with the latter statement and will offer pertinent reasons to support the argument.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons behind the popularity of English language. The most conspicous one is the use of English in schools, workplaces, business groups and social medias. To illustrate, today every school is using English instead of local language to make a high standard in the community. Moreover, people think speaking English instead of local language makes them more advanced in front of others. Therefore, the cultural and local languages are lagging behind.

To strengthen the above viewpoints, another pivotal aspect is that English has become a need of an hour for each and everyone. To exemplify, people cannot survive if they do not know the English because people can use the internet, mobile phones, computers and so on if they know English. As a result, the significance of English will rise in next coming years.

To put all in a nutshell, in lieu of above highlighted points, I pen down saying that there are indeed endless reasons behind the popularity of the English language all over the world which we cannot ignore.