Modern technology has a great impact on environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Lifestyle has undergone a dramatic change in this modern era. Presently, people are more dependent on technology. However, technology has adverse effects on the environment. Therefore, a massive number of people ponder that living a simple life could be beneficial to solve this issue. On the other hand, others assert that technology could provide a treatment to this concern. Here, l would like to account with both the views with my own perception.

There are manifold points to support up the former view. First and foremost, simple lifestyle can be lucrative to control air pollution. To illustrate, adopting simple lifestyle encourages people to cover short journey by walk or by bicycle instead of using motorcars or bikes. Apart from this, people will not cut down trees for factories, industries etc. As a result, it will be helpful to prevent ecological hazards. What is more, people will avoid the use of pesticides and adopt the organic methods of farming under the presence of simple lifestyle. Thence, it could be fruitful for the environment.

Numerous points can be mentioned to support the latter view. Initially, technology can discover ecofriendly transport modes and energy sources to curtail environmental problems. Consequently, it will be helpful in controlling the environmental concerns. Moreover, technology can be used to establish recycling plants in order to recycle the waste material. Thus, it can play a pivotal role to save the environment. What is more, solar energy can be used to generate electricity to run machines etc. As a result, environmental issues can be prevented with the help of technology.

From my notion, every coin has its two aspects. Undeniably, adopting simple lifestyle will be beneficial for the environment. However, we cannot underestimate the power of technology as a remedial measure to the environmental concerns. Both approaches should be taken into consideration to control the environmental problems.

To recapitulate, technology is both boon and bane for the people and environment. Therefore, the people and government should take proactive steps to control the environmental issues.