Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We have progressed rapidly with the technological revolution over the years. With this

advancement, our environment is undergoing a process of change which most of the times is not pleasant for us. Undeniably, technology

has simplified and enhanced our quality of living but at the same time, it’s misuse has brought up some discomforting issues which are detrimental for the stability of our environment. Now, to solve the anomalies of our ambience, what should we do, that’s a burning question for us. Should we change our lifestyle into a simpler one that we used to lead in pre-technological era or handle

machinery

to solve our environmental negative issues, that will be discussed later. I believe, environmental problems could be solved by implementing technology

in a proper way, instead

of exploiting it. Because, uncontrolled usage of

modern devices and machineries have created the problem with mother nature. For an explanation, we can have a look at some incidents that are happening around us, for instance

, deforestation, which means cutting down of trees indiscriminately, that is

highly pernicious for every living creature. Because, it is a tree that makes our ecosystem balanced, at the same time, maintains the approximate ratio between oxygen and carbon-dioxide. Not only that, to free up more spaces for industrial set up, we are filling our rivers, as a result

, aquatic lives are being endangered. All of these are the results of excessive demands of industrialization that impelling our nature on the verge of ravage. Therefore

, to reduce the harmful effects, we should you our technologies. As an example, to diminish solar radiation, georeflection

technique could be used. In this

method, mirrors could be implemented at selective area to reflect UV radiation. In addition

to that

, CFC free refrigerators can play a significant role in the reduction of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. Besides

that, hydroelectric power plant could help to lowdown the consumption pressure of fossil fuel based electricity. Furthermore

, thousands of alternatives are there for thinking to conserve limited energy resources. Thus

, technology

can make a new way to deal with environmental problems. So, to me, it’s quite unnecessary to abort technology

to solve environmental errors. To illustrate, we can look over some other problems that are not linked up with technology

. One of such

one is the population rising problem that is

alluding problems to the environment. Because, the more is the pressure of consumption, the more will be the exploitation of natural resources. Therefore

, only leading a simple lifestyle won’t be a permanent solution, I believe. Hence

we should use technology

to solve recently cropped up problems. To sum up, the appropriate use of technology

can outweigh the problem of falling back in living style and that requires mass awareness on the pros and cons of the tech world and goodwill to save nature.