Question: Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in technology, the lifestyle of people has drastically improved, yet causing dangerous effects on the environment. With that in mind, some people are now thinking of adapting to a simpler way of life while others fight that science itself can be a solution to a problem. This essay will provide arguments from both sides, provide detailed analysis, opinion to aid readers with arriving at their own conclusion.

First of all, some people think that adapting to a simple lifestyle just like people who live in the past is the ideal solution to environmental problems. One cause of such a problem can be the use of fossil fuels nowadays, which results in the production of a huge amount of dangerous gases that toxicities the environment. The emission of large amounts of carbon dioxide from motor vehicles can be the cause of air pollution that we are facing currently. Not only the use of fossil fuels can be a reason, but the cutting of millions of trees every year just for the purpose of making different materials is not justified. As trees are considered a tool that converts carbon dioxide into oxygen, they should not be treated like this.

On the other hand, according to some people, modern technology should be used to overcome environmental problems. As explained earlier, fossils fuels are a great threat to environmental problems. To overcome this problem, a great solution would be using electric motors. As electric motors will not produce toxic gases, they are considered environmentally friendly.

I believe, using technology in order to bypass environmental issues is a good option. Yes, adapting to a simple lifestyle is a good option, but in today's world technology can play a vital role to eliminate the negative impacts caused by itself.

In conclusion, whereas some individuals suggest living a simple life while others think of using technology towards its advantage can play a key role to eliminate global disaster. However, the best recommendation is that technology is the solution to every problem.