More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a number of people believe that paper-printed newspapers are not beneficial and necessary any more. I totally agree with this opinion based on some reasons below.

On the one hand, traditional newspapers are not economical for not only edition companies but also audiences. One reason is that the companies who publish newspapers and magazines have to afford a huge cost for printing, designing and papers so that they would face a loss of their profit. Another reason is that readers have to spend a lot of money on printed paper newspapers to gain knowledge and information on which they focus. For example, those who are interested in the financial sections always subscribe to relevant magazines such as New York Times and Sai Gon Economy. Therefore they have to spend money every week or month to have their favorite financial magazines.

On the other hand, I admit that online press is growing dramatically with free approach and its breaking news. Firstly, everyone easily has access to internet for reading comprehensive online information that does not ask for any cost. Secondly, people can follow up-to-the-minute news that they feel exciting. Football matches broadcasted live on online news are a typical sample for this view. I do not forget the historical football between Vietnam and Qatar in the semi-final round of Asia Football Champion on February of this year that is available from many websites with the latest statement.

In conclusion, it seems to me that printed paper newspapers should be replaced with online news because some advantages of online press bring to us.