More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people tend to purchase products from popular brands. The reasons for this trend will be explained in the essay below. In my opinion, this topic includes both positive and negative effects.

On the one hand, it seems that more and more people prefer using items from famous brands than local ones. The first reason is that these goods have superior quality compared to smaller brands. Although local businesses offer cheaper necessities, they can only be utilized for a short period. In contrast, those from well-known brands make citizens satisfied when using these products. Beside that, they can believe in the origin and material of what they bought. The more popular manufacturers also offer better services when visiting their stores. Furthermore, it is believed that buying things from famous brands will prove an individual's wealth and social status. For instance, more and more teenagers use Iphone 14 to follow the trend and prove they are rich.

On the other hand, it also has some drawbacks. First and foremost, social demands are increasing day by day, and famous brands are not able to meet them. This leads to the formation of fake products by many local brands and prevents the large-scale monopoly of big manufacturers. Moreover, it shows us the difference between the classes obviously. It is clearly seen in many developed countries such as the United States, the UK and Canada.

To sum up, buying household items has both advantages and disadvantages. I opine that the positive aspect outweighs the negative due to what I explain above.