Now many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes for this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

These days, with the advancement of modern society, people tend to spend less time at their homes. In this essay, I will explore several reasons for this trend and the effects on individuals and the community.

First, one of the main reasons to spend less time at home is a busy work schedule. Many people have jobs that require them to work long hours leaving them with scarce time at home. In a number of areas in America, for instance, employers have to work around 9 hours in their company, not only tired but also unable to spend more time with their families. Another reason for this problem is social activities. It is possible that citizens have a busy social life with events that take them away from home. People spend a lot of time with acquaintances at events such as birthday parties instead of receiving presents from their family members.

In my view, this problem has an effect on both individuals and society. For individuals, decreased family time is one effect. Spending less time at home can lead to a reduced healthy relationship lacking parental affection and family background. If it’s worse, in formative years, children do not have parental control so they can become rebellious. In terms of society, this trend may lead to a decline in community engagement. The population cannot participate in some activities and events because of its affectionate nature. It can lead to a lack of social skills and healthy relationships.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why the population tends to spend less time at home and the effect on individuals and society. Citizens should control their actions if they do not want to cause an undesirable situation.