Now many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes for this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

Nowadays, people tend to spend less time with their family members. In my opinion, this development can be established because of bread and butter. There are several reasons why it will affect individuals and family bonds in modern society.

Firstly, many people spend less time with their families due to the generation gap. Generation gap has been a longstanding problem due to the differences in beliefs and ways of thinking from which parents it is very difficult to understand their children and have a serious conversation so their children often meet their friends outside and share their stories and difficulties with them. In addition, another reason people usually spend less time at home is economic burden from which they need to spend half of their day working. For example, in businesses or factories they usually start work at 7am and finish at 6pm. Then, after hard days of work, they often take time to relax by doing leisure activities such as playing games and listening to music. This is so they don't have any free time for their families during the day.

Secondly, the tendency to spend less time with family brings both the individual and the family closer together. For instance, individuals who are not close to their families tend to be more problematic. Children growing up without family affection are more likely to have emotional problems and don’t know how to solve it. Children will deal with their own feelings according to their own thoughts such as harming themselves. Besides that, without parents' control and attention, their children can be exposed to and absorb offensive behaviors and inappropriate words online from which the children after growing up will carry the inappropriate habits that they learn so it will have an impact on society.

In conclusion, people should spend more time at home to strengthen family bonds and reduce the negative impact on individuals and family members.