More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Buying famous brands has been a controversial topic of debate for ages. Some people believe that buying popular items is a positive move, whereas another thinks that it is negative. In my case, I am somewhere in the middle between both opinions, and I will explain why.

On the one hand, the most famous brands' products are of high quality and can be used for a long time. With the small brand, there is only a limit to how long it can be used for a certain period of time. The popular items also bring satisfaction and they are incredible enough for users to believed. Beside that, buying the well-known brand is one of the best way for rich people to confirm their position, social status, wealth and appearance. That luxury goods can make them appear attractive and receive admiration from others. As an example, a man getting out of a Porsche might get better service than a man getting out of a taxi might get better service.

On the other hand, it is common for teens to embrace the luxury trend but they do not realize who they are. All their money is spent on famous items, but they do not know what the status is of those items. So we can say that this luxury trend has a bad effect on teenagers. Most of the wealthy spend too much money for things that they may not know with that money they can help a lot of poor people.

This problem seems to come from our family's awareness and education.