More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that more people nowadays tend to spend money on buying top fashion brands with clothes or packages, buying cars from popular brands. While it has some benefits for the customers, I believe that it is a negative development.

There are several reasons why the top brands attract more people than before. The main reason is the reputation of famous brands that can help people feel secure about product quality. With people who seldom go shopping, they want to buy a product with high quality to use for a long time, so top brands are usually taken priority to opt for buying by them. Another reason, hoping to have a good business, customers bought products of popular brands such as a luxury car or watch to build a good looking. Therefore, it is easier for people to collaborate with partners.

However, it has some drawbacks that impact on society. Firstly, people waste too much money on expensive products, which are unnecessary. For instance, when Apple company releases a new iPhone, customers immediately buy this new smartphone even their old phones still can serve all their needs. Secondly, with the trend of buying famous brands, it will be created a distinction in the community. In school, for example, a student might give attention to the clothing or accessories of other students to make friends. As a result, students will divide groups that are distinguishable between rich and poor.

In conclusion, it seems to me that more people want to buy popular brands because of several factors. Personally, I think this trend has some drawbacks for development.