more and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car, and other items. What the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is clear that famous brands have an impressive attraction for numerous people. They willingly pay much money to own high-luxury cars, flashy clothes, watches. This phenomenon can be explained by the quality of products as well as the psychology of customers. From my perspective, people's appetites for owning lavish items have adverse effects on society.

We are going to consider what causes famous brand's desire. Firstly, famous brands create a good perception of quality. The customer believed that famous brands always supply excellent quality, unique-designed, trendy products, and especially each of these has been made of high-skilled artisans. All of the elements above could make well-known brand's things more different and desirable than comparable ones. Secondly, psychology has an enormous effect on the decision-making behavior of buyers. What is different between Targer handbag and Hermes one? One thing is easy to notice that it is the name. The brand names make customers thought these could reflect the personality and status in society. For example, wearing a Louis Vuitton coach could make people think that we come from wealthy families. This tricky psychology promotes people to follow high-fashion brands.

This trend is a negative development. On the individual side, it is costly. Some people purchase famous brands not because they need it but because it is trendy. If this tendency happens for a long time, it will cause debt and financial burden. For instance, the high rates of consumer debt in America are increasing day by day. Furthermore, debt and financial burden, which this trend has caused, will harm the nation's development. Especially in developing areas, young people who could not pay the debt or get through the desire of luxury things will turn into crime. It leads to a detrimental impact on social security.

To sum up, to become intelligent customers, we should consider both benefits and drawbacks which the consumption of well-known goods will cause.